Break Free From The Survival Matrix

Many people in our society are trying to get through the day.

We hear constant complaints and the desire for the weekend to come.

(Don’t worry, I love weekends too.)

But one thing we observe in unsuccessful people is their inability to see into the future.

Don’t worry; I’m not talking about anything mystical.

What I mean is they can’t envision a resolution beyond the day or perhaps the week.

This leads to a daily grind and survival mode.

Today, rather than telling you about the importance of something you probably already know, I want to do something else.

Let’s engage in an exercise.

I believe in compounding, so let’s start small.

Here are the directions:

1. Set a goal of any size.

It needs to be a tangible goal. Things like “lose weight” doesn’t work.

However, something like “lose 10 pounds” works great.

2. Set a date.

Now, look at a calendar and set this goal for 1-3 months.

Using a longer time frame will emphasize the whole point of this article. (Long term execution)

3. Describe the daily steps.

So, I’ll use weight loss as a complete example.

“Within 2 months, I will lose 10 pounds by doing muscle and cardio workouts 3-4 times per week. I’ll also track my macronutrients at a calorie deficit of (insert number) daily, allowing for a cheat meal biweekly.”

Doing this exercise will push you, especially if you’re like I’ve been and prone to quick fixes and survival mode.

Let me know what your goals are, and we will shout you out in next week’s newsletter!

Until next time, have a great weekend!

Did someone forward this to you?

Join this newsletter today.