Monetize or Die: All Brands Must Evolve

Building a creator business requires more than likes.

You need to monetize your brand if you want to become a full-time creator.

But it’s not as easy as some make it seem, because likes aren’t cash.

No matter how good our content is, it means nothing if our goals are not being met. It's frustrating, but there's hope.

Here are a few changes I’m making to push towards reaching my goal of monetization.

I've shifted to speaking to my audience.

I’ve spent a lot of time talking to creators, which is great and gets engagement. However, that's not my core audience.

I need to start speaking to my niche and making offers.

Another area is becoming more active in the DMs.

Relationships matter, and building them takes work. I've had a few sales come from sending messages and creating connections.

My goal is to send 5 to 10 DMs and speak to my target audience in at least one post a day.

The journey as a creator is always changing, and it’s one of the fun aspects of it.

How is your creator journey going?

P.S.

We have a highly engaged group that we are growing on Telegram. Check the link below:

Did someone forward this to you?

Join this newsletter today.